Regarding Magnus, monsters, and things you are afraid of

Posted on October 13, 2010

1


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BZCnUi8Vxdo

‘Because I love you,’ says the LORD, ‘I will rescue you; I will protect you, for you acknowledge my name. I see your heart growing faint as you call to me.

Stand!

For I did not give you a spirit of timidity, but a spirit of power, of love and of self-discipline. You feel weak, but remain strong in me and the power of my might. Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous.  You are low and in despair, but I will stoop to make you great.

You have a thousand enemies on your right; because I am at your right hand, you will not be shaken.You have ten thousand enemies that encircle you;  I will make your way straight and we will feast together in their midst.

You worry your foot will slip on this dangerous journey, but I will broaden the path beneath you. Everyone around you may fall, but do not fear what they fear. Fear NOT. For I have commanded my angels concerning you, to guard you in all your ways.  Don’t you know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit? Not a hair of your head will perish!  I will rescue you from violent men and the terror that so grips you in the night. I am your light in dark places, and your salvation even in the evil day- who are you afraid of? Tell them!  I am your stronghold, your rock, your fortress, your deliverer. I will avenge you.  For the sake of my name I will lead and guide you.  Stand, therefore!  Take hold of the eternal life to which you were called.  You will not be shaken, for nothing, nothing in all creation, can separate you from my love. ‘

excerpts
from: Joshua 1:9; Psalm 21:7; Psalm 16:5-8; Psalm 18:32-36; 1 Peter 3:14; Luke 17:19; Psalm 91:11-12; Psalm 18:32-36; Psalm 27:1; 1 Timothy 6:12; Psalm 24; Romans 8:39

Posted in: Seriously